Home

Worship is NOT ….

… for our entertainment but His pleasure

…. a warm up/down for the sermon, or something for the latecomers to hide under

… about form or style, but Spirit and Truth

Worship IS …

…. more than singing. When I worship, I would rather my heart be without words than my words be without heart.

… sacrificial

… my expression of delight in my God

… deep

… transformational. It changes the worshiper into the image of the One worshiped

… longing for the One who is worshiped

… about magnifying the One who is worshiped rather than the one who worships

… about the posture of heart & mind more than lifting hands and bended knee

Leave a Reply

