Home

A Bible study outline from the Book of Psalms about “It is Good” …..

  • IT IS GOOD to wait on His name:
    • I will praise You forever, Because You have done it; And in the presence of Your saints I will wait on Your name, for it is good (Psalms 52:9)
    • IT IS GOOD to draw near to God:
      • But it is good for me to draw near to God; I have put my trust in the Lord GOD, That I may declare all Your works. (Psalms 73:28)
      • IT IS GOOD to give thanks
        • It is good to give thanks to the Lord, And to sing praises to Your name, O Most High (Psalms 92:1)
        • IT IS GOOD to have been afflicted
          • It is good for me that I have been afflicted, That I may learn Your statutes. (Psalms 119:71)
          • IT IS GOOD to sing praises
            • Praise the Lord! For it is good to sing praises to our God; For it is pleasant, and praise is beautiful (Psalms 147:1)
            2 thoughts on “IT IS GOOD!!!

            1. I enjoyed this collection of thoughts from the Psalms. Thanks for putting these together. It’s nice to see how a simple phrase ties these wonderful truths together.

              I’ll also pass along a little anecdote… A few years ago I was speaking from the book of the Psalms one evening. During the course of my message, I referenced my verses the way you did. When I was done, an elderly man came up to me with a smile and told me how much he had enjoyed the meeting. Then, he added (to my chagrin), “You know that wonderful book is a book of ‘psalms’ – but one of the individual components of it is just a single ‘psalm’. It’s really ‘psalm 2’, and not ‘psalms 2’ – isn’t it? …Well, the Lord bless.” And with another smile of encouragement, he tottered on – but I never forgot! So I thought I would pass it along to you.

              Thanks,
              Steve

            Leave a Reply

