Home

1 Samuel 18:1 – As soon as he had finished speaking to Saul, the soul of Jonathan was knit to the soul of David, and Jonathan loved him as his own soul.

this last weekend has been a great time of getting together with old friends and making new friends. I’ve been reminded how isolated we can become when we move from one place of work, or area of town and sooner or later lose contact with friends. It makes the times we do get together all the more special.

It’s good to catch up but I think with Christians the thing that binds us together is the unity we have in Jesus Christ. As Jonathan and David were knit together, by prayer for my friends is that we too would be knit together and I would love them as my own soul.

2 thoughts on “Friends rock!

  1. I’m not a religious person..I’m an atheist and my best friend is a ardent religious hindu. I ask him the same questions I’m asking you..Me and him have a lot of good debates on religion.
    With respect to christianity/roman catholisim beliefs,me and my friend are both going to hell, I was just wondering.. DO U think sometimes think like an Atheist?…..Was just wondering have you ever tried to think like a skeptic…….just wondering….did you ever think with respect to reason, free thought, and most importantly, evaluating evidence with respect to miracles, faith/religious issues or is it just blind faith? What are your opinions on Evolution, Stem Cell research?….Just wondering, please no hard feelings. Doing a research for my project…Hope you don’t mind me asking…I know many(not everybody) religious people are offended with such questions sorry if you have….anyway..would be really obliged for any response..Thank you…U can comment on my blog too..if u wish. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

