Home

So i’m coming to the end of a long list of books that I’ve been reading and would appreciate some advise about what to read next. Here is a list of books I’ve read in the last 6 months:

Becoming conversant with the Emerging Church by Don Carson

Spiritual  Leadership by Oswald Sanders

Biblical Eldership by Alexander Strauch

Truth War by John MacArthur

God’s Master Plan for the Church by John MacArthur

Leadership by John MacArthur

The E-Myth Revisited by Michael Gerber

I’m open to suggestions … thanks!

4 thoughts on “Tell me what to read

  1. What about Redemption: Accomplished and Applied, by John Murray?

    I am thinking about reading it. My Husband is, and I understand it is kind of a watershed work on the subject.

  2. Ah … some reformed theology! I wondered if my Calvinist friends would make some comments – Great to hear from you! This John Murray’s book is a classic! (apparently “classic” means those books that are highly praised and seldom read).

  3. “The Journals of Jim Elliot” would get my vote. I’ve been reading them again lately and find they provide a fascinating look into the personal and devotional life of a man who truly lived all out for God.

Leave a Reply

