Home

OK – I promised some photos … and here they are. These were shot from my digital video camera (so they are not that great) but they have a nice effect about them

Eclipse1 This is the moon entering the second stage of eclipse

Eclipse 2 The moon was actually a dull red when I took this but it didn’t come out. I still like this picture though.

Eclipse 3 This picture was taken when the moon was almost in full eclipse. It was shot with the infa-red on – thus the grey colour

Some better photos here

2 thoughts on “Lunar Eclipse Photos

  1. Those are great! Unfortunately my family and I missed it this time. We did see the one a couple of years ago and that was just amazing! I got pictures of that one but I don’t think they turned out as well as yours did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

