Home

Then Pharaoh called for Moses and Aaron, and said, “Entreat the Lord that He may take away the frogs from me and from my people; and I will let the people go, that they may sacrifice to the Lord.” And Moses said to Pharaoh, “Accept the honour of saying when I shall intercede for you, for your servants, and for your people, to destroy the frogs from you and your houses, that they may remain in the river only.” So he said, “Tomorrow.” And he said, “Let it be according to your word, that you may know that there is no one like the Lord our God Exodus 8:8-10

You’ll remember the story of the plagues sent by God on Egypt because they had held Israel captive and disobeyed God’s messengers, Moses & Aaron? Good. Well this section is from the plague of frogs and it is interesting, especially at this time of year when we traditionally make our New Year resolutions, because at the end of this plague Pharaoh calls Moses & Aaron and asks them to pray to God to stop the plague. Moses’ response is “ok, when do you me to go and pray”. But watch Pharaoh’s response as to when … “Tomorrow” (verse 10). TOMORROW?? What? The Bible tells us that these frogs were EVERYWHERE! Why tomorrow? Well I don’t know the answer to that (there are some links to the gods of Egypt and the plagues but I won’t go into that here) – but what is interesting is the trait that runs in all of us: putting of tomorrow what we should be doing today. Still, God is gracious! And I can only keep my resolutions by His Almighty hand. And I admit … these things I should be doing now, but I don’t as often as I should anyway. Here they are:

Be authentic with God
Read the Bible and pray with my wife EVERY day
Teach my kids piano

You know that will do because they are big’uns. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

