Home

And his servant came near and spoke to him, and said, “My father, if the prophet had told you to do something great, would you not have done it? Hoe much more then, when he says to you, “Wash and be clean”?” (2 Kings 5:13)

Many people have a hard time trusting in God alone for salvation. Often what happens, and it happens too often in my personal walk with Jesus, is that I will try and earn God’s approval. This can come SO subtly – I pray because I might think God will approve, I study His Word because I think God will approve. But the fact of the matter is, God approved of me when I reached out to him IN FAITH, trusting Him alone for my salvation. That approval hasn’t stopped!

Sometimes the simple things that God asks us to do are the hardest because we think that it’s too good to be true!

Leave a Reply

