Home

While He spoke these things to them, behold, a ruler came and worshiped Him, saying, “My daughter has just died, but come and lay Your hand on her and she will live.”So Jesus arose and followed him, and so did His disciples. (Matthew 9:18-19)

I rejoice in the fact that Jesus arose because that gives me hope. Even though we later find out that Jesus was held up by a women who needed healing, His intention from the start was to go with Jarius. What is important for me to remember is that Jarius didn’t know what the outcome would be. We are blessed that we can look at verse 25 and know that Jesus raised his daughter from the dead.

I wonder what was going on inside the head of Jarius as Jesus helped that women. I wonder if he was anxious? I would have been. I guess that is the lesson I take away from this story. That when I have a pressing need … Jesus arose. I may not knowabout “verse 25” in my life, in my story but Jesus does – and he intends to “work all things together for good to those that love Him”

One thought on “So Jesus arose ..

Leave a Reply

