Home

Dave Brubeck Quartet Live at Carnegie Hall.

I’ve never really been into jazz. I mean, I don’t mind it if I’m in the mood. I bought this album after I was given a Brubeck score to play on the piano. It didn’t look hard until I tried to play it. I found his use of time signatures quite extraordinary .. if not impossible to play. After toiling with the key and time signature I decided that I needed to hear how it if SHOULD be played.

This album was recorded in 1963 and digitally remastered this is probably Brubecks greatest ever concert.

Leave a Reply

